Home > ISAB

International Scientific Advisory Board

The International Scientific Advisory Board was convened in 2008. The following ISAB MEMBERS served between 2008 and 2015:

Siamon Gordon: Glaxo Wellcome Professor of Cellular Pathology (Emeritus) (University of Oxford)

Keith Klugman: Previously Professor of Global Health and Epidemiology in the Rollins School of Public Health as well as in Medicine in the Division of Infectious Diseases at Emory University
Currently: Director of the Pneumonia program at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

James Hakim: Professor of Medicine at the College of Health Sciences, University of Zimbabwe

Laura Via: Staff Scientist and Clinical Project Officer
Tuberculosis Research Section, LCID, NIAID, NIH

Harriet Mayanja-Kizza Dean of Makerere University School of Medicine

Martin Antonio is MRC Programme Leader-Track and heads both the Molecular Microbiology and the Mycobacteriology Laboratories in The Gambia